Dam Safety Awards 2021

The “Aqua Foundation’s Dam Safety Awards” are the highest awards given by Aqua Foundation to its members, stakeholders and contributors in recognition of their outstanding achievements in the field of Dam Safety. Aqua Foundation honors individuals & organizations who have made a mark in the field of dam safety.

Number of Awards

The number of awards shall be between 0 and 40 every year.


Nomination for the award may be made by stakeholders, serving and retired members, Chairman- Aqua Foundation, and by other reputed individuals working in the field of dam safety. Self-nomination can also be made. Wide publicity shall be given by Aqua Foundation among eligible nominators so as to get good number of nominations. Nominations received after the due date shall be considered for the next year’s award. The details forwarded with nomination must contain the following information:

  • Name, address, e-mail ID, telephones, fax etc.
  • Qualification and Professional experience (in case of individual)
  • Contribution that merit this award [Detailed account]
  • Brief details of projects / services carried by nominee
  • Any other relevant information
Nomination submission

Nominations may be submitted online by clcking here.

You may download the nomination form and send the completed form along with supporting documents to:

Praggya Sharmaa (Ms.)
Secretary General
E-166, 2nd Floor, Kalkaji
New Delhi – 110019
Telefax: +91-11-41318030
Cell: +91-9818568825
info@aquafoundation.in, praggya@aquafoundation.in

The Secretary General will organize the material received and place them before the Screening Committee for preliminary evaluation.

Evaluation Process

Preliminary screening of proposals is made by the Screening Committee consisting of the following members:

  • Chairman, screening committee
  • Two Members or nominees of Governing Council of Aqua Foundation

The Committee places its recommendation before the Chairman of Governing Council for approval. On approval of the Chairman, the nominees are informed by the Secretary General and a formal invitation to the Award Function is sent by the Secretary General.

The Award

The award shall be in the form of a plaque with an image of the Aqua Foundation logo and a certificate. The award shall be given at the award ceremony held either with dam safety workshop or annual water conference of the respective year.


The Screening Committee will consider all proposals forwarded by the Secretary. It may, at its discretion, add additional names from or outside the original list. The Secretary General, assisted by 2 Members of Governing Council may accelerate the process to present an award in the dam safety workshop or World Aqua Congress.

Processing Fee

INR 7500 / USD 300 per category for Individual Award Categories
INR 12,500/ USD 500 per category for Organization Awards Category & Project Award Category

  • GST@18% shall be levied as applicable.
  • Fees in Indian Rupees (INR) valid for Indian Resident only.
  • Each organization is required to fill in a self-nomination form.
  • Payments will be accepted online through credit/debit card or through cheques/drafts, favoring "AQUA FOUNDATION" with the company's and individual's name written at the back of the cheques/ drafts, payable at New Delhi and should be sent to;

The Secretary General
Aqua Foundation
E- 166, 2nd Floor, Kalkaji
New Delhi – 110019
M: 91-9818568825;91-9873556395

For Registration and more information call:

Praggya Sharmaa (Ms.)
Email ID : praggya@aquafoundation.in/info@aquafoundation.in
Phone : +91-9818568825;91-9873556395