Award Categories

The Aqua Excellence Awards are given to individuals, institutions, organizations and companies for significant achievement at national or international level in the field of Water, Environment, Energy, Earth Sciences, Atmospheric Sciences, Planetary Sciences, Pollution Control and Sustainability Solutions. There are specific awards for those who have created path breaking trends and who have lead unprecedented innovations that have uplifted the moral of the entire Water industry. These are for those who have worked to create a special service for the independent need of the various sectors of Water fraternity or offered viable solutions for the problems and played a vital role in enhancing Water efficiency.

 Individual Award Categories

  • Academic Excellence (Individual)
  • Professional Excellence (Individual)
  • Excellence in Resource Management (Institutional/Industrial)
  • Young Leadership
  • Best Research Innovation
  • Excellence in Development of Technology (Individual)

 Organisation Award Categories

  • Excellence in Resource Management (Institutional/Industrial)
  • Excellence in Development of Technology (Institutional/Industrial)
  • Outstanding Contribution towards cause of Sustainability- Public Sector
  • Outstanding Contribution towards cause of Sustainability- Private Sector
  • Green Hospitality
  • Green Housing
  • Water Company of the Year - Public Sector
  • Water Company of the Year - Private Sector
  • Desalination Company of the Year
  • Breakthrough Water Technology Company of the Year
  • Public Water Agency of the Year
  • Water Management- Public Sectors
  • Water Management- Private Sector
  • Water Management- Municipal Corporation

 Project Award Categories

  • Water/Wastewater Project of the Year
  • Industrial Water Project of the Year
  • Municipal Desalination Plant of the Year
  • Industrial Desalination Plant of the Year
  • Water Reuse Project of the Year
  • Drainage & Flood Prevention Initiative of the Year
  • Energy & Carbon Initiative of the Year
  • CSR (Water Sector) Project of the Year
  • Water Efficient Project
  • Water Treatment Project – Domestic

 Special Award Categories

  • Promoting Sustainable Human Settlement Development
  • Sustainable Development in Hydropower Sector
  • Sustainable Development in Thermal Power Sector
  • Sustainable Development in Mining Sector
  • Sustainable Development in Coal Mining Sector
  • Sustainable Development in Oil & Gas Sector
  • Sustainable Development in Construction & Infrastructure Sector
  • Sustainable Development in Food And Agriculture
  • Work on Traditional Wisdom
  • Combating Deforestation
  • Promoting Sustainable Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Vertical Farming
  • Protection of the Quality and Supply of Freshwater Resources
  • Environmentally Sound Management of Toxic Chemicals
  • Environmentally Sound Management of Hazardous Wastes
  • Environmentally Sound Management of Solid Wastes and Sewage-Related Issues
  • Safe and Environmentally Sound Management of Radioactive Waste
  • NGO – Water Education
  • NGO – Water Sanitation
  • NGO - Revival of Rural Water Resources
  • Water Management – Hotels
  • Water Management – Malls
  • Domestic Water Purifier - RO

 School Award Categories

  • Excellence in Promoting Environmental Awareness
  • Excellence in Resource Management
  • Best Rainwater Harvesting Project
  • Best Plantation Drive